Skip to content

HOLY SPIRIT WARNING

February 20, 2010

The other day I awoke praising the Lord and as I was praying I felt the urge to pray for protection.  Now, I usually don’t do that, but this morning was anything but usual.

After my prayer, I walked sleepily into the kitchen to plug in our hot pot to make coffee.  As I reached forward I noticed a poisonous Mohave Green snake coiled on top of my stove, about a foot away!!!  He rattled, and I was rattled!  I screamed for my husband and when he saw it he ran to get his gun.  Since the dogs heard my scream and ran to the rescue, I quickly rushed them into the bedroom and shut the door.  The last thing I heard were gun shots.

Out here in Arizona we do have snakes, but we rarely see them.  My husband has never seen one in the house in all his 22 years here and to have the reptile on top of the stove?  Well, let’s just say it was a bit unusual.  Sorry, but I didn’t think to take a photo of him for the blog…lol!

Even though the snake was saying, “Don’t tread on me,” God was saying, “Don’t tread on my child.”  I can’t even tell you how many times the Lord has delivered me from the hands of enemies, human and non.  

The Christian life is full of surprises, but there is no surprise in God’s love for us.

“But the Lord is faithful, and He will strengthen and protect you from the evil one.” (2 Thessalonians 3:3 NASB)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

